Since 1905, McMinnville Water & Light has been governed under the City Charter by a 5-member commission. The mayor is an ex-officio member. The remaining 4 commissioners are appointed by the mayor and approved by the City Council. The McMinnville Water & Light Commission has generalized authority under Charter section 53 to conduct business, establish rates, and to make needed rules. The Commission normally meets at McMinnville Water & Light (855 NE Marsh Lane) at 5 p.m. on the third Tuesday of every month. Agendas are available on the Thursday before on the Agendas & Minutes page. For questions or requests, email the Commission Clerk.

Kathy Tate

Commission Chair

Term expires Dec. 31, 2026

Ed Gormley


Term expires Dec. 31, 2024

Agenda & Minutes